Winter contest dec to jan

Author Post

Mark, M0VMT

Sun Nov 24 2013, 09:30PM
Hello Chaps
I need a bit of guidence Im new to contesting or any kind or competion regarding exchange of info, I have read the rules and regs and what needs to be exchanged to gather points but....
Am I right in that I could manually log my contacts or would I be able to use my QRZ log to upload as I don't use or have any other log at the minute. Im really interested in 6metre and im not usually a contester but I reckon I may enjoy this
Well thanks in advance Regards Mark
Mark, M0VMT
Sun Nov 24 2013, 09:53PM
Mark, M0VMT
Registered Member #2110

Well I have done some more digging and I could use QRZ if I was to pay a subscription that would allow me to download logs, so whilst I don't mind paying for the privilege to be fair is this the only viable option other then manually entering them or is that a pain
cheers Mark
Dai, G8FXM
Mon Nov 25 2013, 12:26PM
Webmaster

Registered Member #2

Hi Mark, You will not be able to manually enter your log in the Winter Marathon. All logs are to be submitted via ADIF file upload. So basically any logging program capable of exporting an ADIF file (and I think that all of them do) will be fine. I'm not familiar with QRZ but how do you get your entries into QRZ's log, is it directly via manual entry or do you upload a file?

If you have any problems uploading your ADIF file please contact me and I'll help you sort it out. Good luck in the Marathon.

[ Edited Mon Nov 25 2013, 12:28PM ]
Dai, G8FXM
Mon Nov 25 2013, 12:37PM
Webmaster

Registered Member #2